Skip to content Skip to navigation

Research Projects

Research Projects

Project Graduate Researcher(s) Advisor
Capacity Design of Rocking Braced Frames Amory Martin (amorym@stanford.edu), Xiang Ma (Ph.D. 2010) Greg Deierlein
Computational aspects of morphological instabilities in multi-layered systems Berkin Dortdivanlioglu (berkin@stanford.edu), Emma Lejeune (elejeune@stanford.edu) Christian Linder
Simulation of spatially correlated spectral accelerations at multiple periods Maryia Markhvida (markhvid@stanford.edu), Luis Ceferino (ceferino@stanford.edu) Jack Baker
Bay Area transportation network resilience Mahalia Miller, Gitanjali Bhattacharjee, Rodrigo Silva Jack Baker
Numerical Simulation of Granular Flows Alomir H. Favero Neto Ronnie Borja
Quantifying the Post-Earthquake Downtime Induced by Safety Cordons Around Damaged Buildings Anne Hulsey (ahulsey@stanford.edu) Jack Baker, Greg Deierlein
Dynamic Topology Optimization of Elastic Spines in Rocking Systems Amory Martin (amorym@stanford.edu) Greg Deierlein
Coupling of regional infrastructure damage prediction and macro-economic modeling to estimate local socioeconomic impacts of disasters Maryia Markhvida (markhvid@stanford.edu) Jack Baker
Evaluating, Benchmarking, and Improving Performance-Based Earthquake Engineering Loss Predictions Gemma Cremen (gcremen@stanford.edu) Jack Baker
Low-Cycle Fatigue Criteria for the Seismic Design of Concrete Structures with High Strength Reinforcing Steel Kuanshi Zhong (kuanshi@stanford.edu) Greg Deierlein
Multi-physics Modeling for Durable, Resilient, and Sustainable Reinforced Concrete Infrastructure Jie Wu Mike Lepech
Multiscale Modeling of Biopolymer-bound Soil Composites (BSC) Isa Rosa (rosa7@stanford.edu) Mike Lepech
Multiscale Modeling of Time-Dependent Deformation of Shale Qing Yin (qingyin@stanford.edu) Ronnie Borja
On the preferential flow patterns induced by double porosity and non-Darcy flow in transversely isotropic porous media Qi Zhang Ronnie Borja
On the strength of transversely isotropic rocks Yang Zhao (yangz16@stanford.edu) Ronnie Borja
Reliability Modeling for Power Systems Incorporating Renewable Power Weixuan Gao Mike Lepech
Selection of CyberShake Time Series for Engineering Building Code Analysis Ganyu Teng (ganyut@stanford.edu) Jack Baker
Spatial correlations in CyberShake physics-based ground motion simulations Yilin Chen (yilinc2@stanford.edu) Jack Baker
Spatial Integration of Post-Disaster Data for Physical Impact Estimation Sabine C. Loos Jack Baker
Urban Planning and Integrated Infrastructure Design and Optimization for Sustainability and Resilience Pouya Rezazadeh Kalehbasti (pouyar@stanford.edu) Mike Lepech
Improving Ductility and Design Methods for Reinforced HPFRCC Flexural Members Yi Shao (yishao@stanford.edu) Sarah Billington